The New Seven Wonders of the World is a proposed revision of the Seven Wonders of the World. The New 7 Wonders of the World was announced during the Official Declaration ceremony in Lisbon, Portugal on Saturday, July 7, 2007 – 07.07.07.

The winners as they were announced: –

Great Wall of China


Christ the Redeemer

Machu Picchu

Chichen Itza


Taj Mahal

For more information, please go to or